Your application

Registration

Logging in

Once you have registered for the first time, your password will be sent to you by email. The password must be at least 6 characters in length and should contain at least one digit.

You haven’t received an email

Sometimes email providers class the Development Service job opportunities email as spam. Check your spam file regularly to make sure you do not miss an email.

Forgotten your password?

Under ‘Applicant login’, click ‘Request new password’ and enter the email address you used to register. Within a few minutes you should receive a new password. For security reasons, you will be asked to change this the next time you log in.

Poor internet connection

If you only have access to a very poor internet connection you have the option of downloading the application forms and sending them by email to the contact named.

Application status in your account

‘Applications in progress’ are drafts that you have not yet submitted. You can change these and then submit them provided you do so before the submission deadline. ‘Sent applications’ are already on our desks and can no longer be changed or supplemented.

Email address is already registered

If this message appears, it means you are already registered with us under the email address you have given. If you have forgotten your password, click on ‘Applicant login’ and then ‘Request new password’.

Setting up a job subscription

You can take out a job subscription to receive information about development worker vacancies that match your profile. All you have to do is search for a vacancy in our job opportunities section. The search results page contains a box where you can enter your email address to activate the job subscription.

Ihre Bewerbung

Registrierung

Login

Nach der Erst-Registrierung erhalten Sie Ihr Passwort per Email. Das Passwort muss mindestens 6 Zeichen lang sein und sollte mindestens eine Zahl enthalten.

Email ist nicht angekommen

Manchmal kann es vorkommen, dass Email-Provider die Email des Stellenmarktes Entwicklungsdienst als Spam einstufen. Bitte überprüfen Sie deshalb regelmäßig Ihren Spam-Ordner, damit Sie immer aktuell informiert sind.

Passwort vergessen

Klicken Sie unter „Registrierter Bereich“ auf „Neues Passwort anfordern“ und geben Sie die Email-Adresse an, mit der Sie sich registriert haben. Sofort erhalten Sie eine Mail mit Hinweisen für ein neues Passwort, das Sie beim nächsten Login aus Sicherheitsgründen ändern müssen.

Schlechte Internet-Verbindung

Bei sehr schlechter Internetverbindung besteht die Möglichkeit, den Bewerbungsbogen herunterzuladen und per Mail an die zuständige Kontaktperson zu versenden.

Bewerbungsstatus in Ihrem Account

Bewerbungen in Arbeit sind Ihre Entwürfe, die noch nicht abgeschickt wurden. Diese lassen sich bearbeiten und absenden, solange die Bewerbungsfrist noch nicht abgelaufen ist. Gesendete Bewerbungen liegen uns bereits vor und lassen sich nachträglich nicht mehr ändern oder ergänzen.

Email-Adresse ist bereits registriert

Wenn diese Meldung erscheint, sind Sie bereits mit der eingegebenen Email-Adresse bei uns registriert. In diesem Fall können Sie unter „Registrierter Bereich“ ein neues Password anfordern.

Anlegen eines Job-Abos

Um sich aktuell über passende Projektplatzausschreibungen für Entwicklungshelfer zu informieren, können Sie das JobAbo abonnieren. Hierzu erstellen Sie eine Suche über den Stellenmarkt. Die Seite mit dem Suchergebnis enthält ein Eingabefeld für Ihre Email-Adresse zum Aktivieren des JobAbos.