CIM – competence centre for labour mobility

CIM is the competence centre for global labour mobility in the international cooperation activities of the German Government. We tap the potential that global migration offers for sustainable development.
CIM is jointly run by GIZ and the International Placement Services (ZAV) of the German Federal Employment Agency, bringing together over 30 years of unique expertise in development and labour-market policy.

Our core service involves placing experts in positions worldwide. Our exceptional network, a wealth of expertise and long-standing worldwide experience enable us to place individuals in positions in which they can make the best possible use of their qualifications to help shape change, while also developing their own capacities.

Our advisory and support services that embrace every aspect of migration round off our service package; CIM – your partner in global labour mobility. Our services complement one another and can be combined flexibly in a number of ways. They are an important component of international cooperation.

Working at CIM’s Head Office

The CIM team brings together GIZ employees and staff from the International Placement Services (ZAV) of the German Federal Employment Agency.

Are you interested in working at CIM’s Head Office? Vacancies are published on the job opportunities pages of both GIZ and the Federal Employment Agency.

CIM - Kompetenzcentrum für Arbeitsmobilität

CIM ist das Kompetenzcentrum für weltweite Arbeitsmobilität in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit der deutschen Bundesregierung und fördert das Potential globaler Migration für nachhaltige Entwicklung.

Als Arbeitsgemeinschaft der GIZ und der Zentralen Auslands- und Fachvermittlung (ZAV) der Bundesagentur für Arbeit verbindet CIM seit über 30 Jahren auf einzigartige Weise entwicklungs- und arbeitsmarktpolitische Expertise.

Kern der Arbeit ist die internationale Personalvermittlung. Mit Hilfe eines ausgezeichneten Netzwerks, gebündeltem Know-How, langjähriger und weltweiter Erfahrung bringen wir Menschen in Positionen, in denen sie ihre Qualifikationen richtig einsetzen, an Veränderungen mitwirken und gleichzeitig ihre eigenen Fähigkeiten ausbauen können.

Beratung und Förderung rund um Migrationsthemen vervollständigen unser Leistungsangebot als Partner für weltweite Arbeitsmobilität. Unsere Angebote ergänzen einander, lassen sich flexibel kombinieren und bilden einen wichtigen Baustein in der Internationalen Zusammenarbeit.

Arbeiten in der CIM Zentrale

Das CIM Team setzt sich aus Mitarbeitern der GIZ und ZAV zusammen.

Sie sind an einer Mitarbeit in der CIM Zentrale interessiert? Ausgeschriebene Stellen finden Sie auf den jeweiligen Stellenmärkten der beiden Partner.