Application procedure

This section gives you useful information about our application procedure. We only accept applications submitted via our online system. Please submit your application in either German or English.

Uploading documents

Along with the completed online application form, we require a covering letter, your CV and references and certificates. Please upload these as attachments via the system.

When uploading documents please note:

File size:

  • a total upload of 10 MB per application
  • individual documents must not exceed 1MB (covering letter and photo) or 2 MB (CV and all other files)

File types:

  • CV, covering letter, other files: only doc, docx, pdf, odt
  • Photo: only png, gif, jpg
  • We cannot process zip files or any file formats not listed above.

Any applications you have saved but not yet submitted will appear on your status page under ‘Applications in progress’. For security reasons, you will need to reattach your documents before you send this application.

Online application form

Allow yourself sufficient time to fill in the online application form and make sure you answer all the questions fully. Have all the documents you will need to hand (e.g. current CV and covering letter). Ensure that you fill in all the mandatory fields. These are marked with an asterisk (*). We will only be able to see your application once you have submitted it (by clicking ‘Confirm’ and ‘Submit’). Only then will it be included in the selection process for the vacancy in question.

Submitting your application

Once you have submitted an application, you can no longer make any changes. Please note that attachments cannot be modified once submitted.

Saving your application and coming back to it later

You can exit your applicant account at any time (click ‘Save’ and ‘Close’) and continue filling in your application later. All the information you have saved can be viewed on your status page under ‘Applications in progress’. Only you can access the information in your applicant account. This information and any uploaded documents will only be sent to GIZ when you submit your application.

Confirmation of receipt

Once you have submitted your application, you will receive an email confirming receipt. This message is generated automatically and should arrive within a few minutes. This confirms that your application has been received by our application management system. If the email is not in your inbox, please check your spam folder. If there is no email from GIZ there either, double-check that you submitted the application (by clicking ‘Confirm’ and ‘Submit’).

Up-to-date vacancies

We only advertise vacancies on the website that we have not yet filled. The job pages are therefore always up to date. Please ensure that you check the deadlines for applications.

Job alerts

Sign up to our job alerts service to receive emails about current vacancies that meet your search criteria (combination of region and subject area).

Job minder

Use the job minder to save individual job ads on your status page. You can still call these up even after the deadline for applications. This means that you can always access the job ads you are interested in directly. When the deadline for submitting applications is closed, you will be sent a notification that applications will no longer be accepted.

Applicants

Anyone who is interested in working for GIZ can apply for a specific vacancy. We offer posts for trainees, interns, graduates, experienced professionals and managers, and limited-term employment options.

Hearing from us

If you have applied for a specific post, we will contact you as quickly as possible, either by telephone or email. Please wait for us to get in touch with you.

Any other questions?

If you have any other questions about your online application or registration, please email us at jobs_support​@giz.de.

Please note that we cannot accept or reply to applications, or to questions relating to applications, at this email address. If you have questions relating to an application, please get in touch with the named contact for the vacancy in question.

Bewerbungsverfahren

Für unser Bewerbungsverfahren erhalten Sie hier noch nützliche Tipps und Hinweise. Beachten Sie, dass wir ausschließlich Online-Bewerbungen über unser Online-Bewerbungssystem akzeptieren. Bitte schicken Sie Ihre Bewerbung nur in deutscher oder englischer Sprache.

Dokumente hochladen

Wir benötigen neben dem vollständig ausgefüllten Online-Bewerbungsformular ein Anschreiben, einen aktuellen Lebenslauf sowie Ihre Zeugnisse, die Sie bitte als Anlage über das System hochladen.

Beachten Sie beim Hochladen von Dateien folgende Hinweise!
Dateigrößen:

  • maximal insgesamt 10 MB pro Bewerbung
  • Beschränkung der einzelnen Dateien: Anschreiben und Foto je 1 MB, Lebenslauf und Sonstige je 2 MB

Dateitypen:

  • Lebenslauf, Anschreiben, Sonstige: ausschließlich doc, docx, pdf, odt
  • Foto: ausschließlich png, gif, jpg
  • Zip-Dateien und hier nicht aufgeführte Dateitypen können nicht weiterverarbeitet werden

Eine abgespeicherte und noch nicht abgesendete Bewerbung finden Sie auf Ihrer Statusseite unter „Bewerbungen in Arbeit“ wieder. Mit dieser Bewerbung bereits hochgeladene Dokumente müssen aus Sicherheitsgründen vor dem Absenden der Bewerbung erneut hochgeladen werden.

Online-Bewerbungsformular

Nehmen Sie sich zum Ausfüllen des Online-Bewerbungsformulars ausreichend Zeit und beantworten Sie bitte alle Fragen vollständig und präzise. Legen Sie sich alle notwendigen Dokumente bereit (z.B. aktuellen Lebenslauf und Anschreiben). Achten Sie dabei auch auf die Pflichtfelder, die durch ein kleines Sternchen (*) gekennzeichnet sind. Erst mit dem Versenden (Button „Bestätigen und Absenden“) Ihrer Bewerbung wird diese für uns sichtbar und im Auswahlprozess der Stelle berücksichtigt.

Bewerbung versenden

Wenn Sie eine Bewerbung abgeschickt haben, können Sie diese nicht mehr nachträglich verändern. Bitte beachten Sie auch, dass die gesendeten Anlagen nicht mehr zu korrigieren sind.

Bewerbung unterbrechen und zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt fortführen

Sie können Ihren Bewerber-Account jederzeit verlassen (Button „Speichern und Schließen“) und mit dem Ausfüllen zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt fortfahren. Ihre bis dahin gespeicherten Daten bleiben auf der Statusseite unter „Bewerbungen in Arbeit“ erhalten. Ihre Daten sind im Bewerber-Account nur für Sie sichtbar. Erst nach dem Absenden Ihrer Bewerbung werden die Daten inklusive der hochgeladenen Dokumente an die GIZ übertragen.

Eingangsbestätigung

Nach dem Versand Ihrer Bewerbung erhalten Sie eine Bestätigung an die von Ihnen angegebene E-Mail Adresse. Diese wird automatisch erzeugt und erreicht Sie innerhalb weniger Minuten. Damit wird sichergestellt, dass Ihre Bewerbung in unserem Bewerbermanagementsystem eingegangen ist. Wenn Sie keine E-Mail in Ihrem Posteingang finden können, überprüfen Sie bitte Ihren Spam- (Junk-)-Eingang bzw. ob Sie Ihre Bewerbung tatsächlich abgeschickt haben (Button „Bestätigen und Absenden“).

Aktualität der Stellenanzeigen

Auf der Website sind nur Stellen veröffentlicht, für die noch keine Auswahlentscheidung getroffen wurde. Der Stellenmarkt ist daher immer aktuell. Beachten Sie bitte die Bewerbungsfristen.

Job-Abo

Über das Job-Abo können Sie sich aktuelle Stellenangebote nach Ihren Suchkriterien (Kombination aus Region und Fachgebiet auf dem Stellenmarkt) an Ihre E-Mail-Adresse schicken lassen.

Job-Merker

Mit Hilfe des Job-Merkers können Sie sich einzelne Ausschreibungen auf der Seite "Meine Bewerbungen" speichern und hier auch nach Ende des Veröffentlichungszeitraums wieder aufrufen. Somit haben Sie jederzeit direkten Zugriff auf die für Sie interessanten Stellenausschreibungen. Nach Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist erhalten Sie hier den Hinweis, dass eine Bewerbung nun nicht mehr möglich ist.

Kontakt mit dem Bewerber (m/w)

Wir werden schnellstmöglich mit Ihnen Kontakt aufnehmen, wenn Sie sich für eine konkrete Position beworben haben. Dies kann in Form eines Telefonats oder per E-Mail geschehen. Wir bitten Sie daher, von vorzeitigen Anfragen abzusehen.

Hilfe bei weiteren Fragen

Sollten Sie weitere Fragen im Zuge Ihrer Online-Bewerbung oder Registrierung haben, so können Sie gerne eine E-Mail an jobs_support​@giz.de schicken.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir unter dieser E-Mail-Adresse weder Bewerbungen noch Anfragen zu Bewerbungen annehmen und beantworten. Richten Sie solche Anfragen nur an die Ansprechperson, die bei der entsprechenden Stelle angegeben ist.