Legal traineeships in Germany

Would you like to complete the elective stage of your legal traineeship in the field of international cooperation for sustainable development? GIZ offers you the chance to do just that. Find out below what we are looking for and how to apply.

Legal traineeship in GIZ’s Legal Affairs and Insurance Unit

Based in Bonn and Eschborn, the Legal Affairs and Insurance Unit of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH is home to a team of lawyers who deal with all the legal issues that arise in Germany and abroad. The international and interdisciplinary nature of international cooperation for sustainable development means that ours is broad and varied field of legal expertise.

Your job will be to help our team of lawyers respond to the legal issues that arise in this context. You will attend in-house meetings and external appointments and we will also involve you in the regular team meetings within the Legal Affairs and Insurance Unit. You will be expected to deal independently with suitable queries and be in direct contact with clients.

You will also have an opportunity to look behind the scenes to see how we plan and backstop the legal projects we implement together with our partner countries.

What are the requirements?

  • You have sound legal knowledge and have achieved above-average grades in the first German state examination for lawyers (a minimum of eight points)
  • You have a good command of a major world language
  • You are interested in economics and development policy
  • You can present legal issues precisely and clearly

What sort of work will I be doing?

Your main tasks will be in the field of contract law (in particular drawing up contracts and agreements and dealing with problems concerning contract management), public procurement law, fiscal law, European law, company law, private international law, construction law and labour law

When can I apply?

There are no set deadlines for applications. You can submit your application any time by email.

If you are interested, please email a cover letter along with your CV to the Legal Affairs and Insurance Unit.

Referendariat Inland

Sie möchten die Wahlstation im Rahmen Ihres juristischen Studiums gern in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit absolvieren? Die GIZ bietet diese Möglichkeit. Lesen Sie hier, worauf es dabei ankommt und wie Sie sich bewerben können.

 

Wahlstation in der Stabsstelle Recht und Versicherung

 

In der Stabsstelle Recht und Versicherung der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH in Bonn und Eschborn bearbeitet ein Team von Jurist*innen die rechtlichen Fragen, die sich sowohl in Deutschland als auch in den Partnerländern stellen. Aus dem länderübergreifenden und interdisziplinären Charakter der Internationalen Zusammenarbeit für nachhaltige Entwicklung ergibt sich ein breites und abwechslungsreiches Spektrum rechtlicher Fragestellungen.

 

Als Referendar*in unterstützen Sie die Stabsstelle dabei, diese zu beantworten. Sie begleiten sie bei internen Besprechungen und externen Terminen. Außerdem nehmen Sie an den Teambesprechungen in der Stabsstelle Recht und Versicherung teil. Geeignete Anfragen bearbeiten Sie selbstständig und stehen in direktem Kontakt zu den Kunden.

 

Bei Interesse besteht außerdem die Möglichkeit, Einblick in die fachliche Planung und die Begleitung von Rechtsprojekten zu erhalten, die die GIZ zusammen mit ihren Partnerländern durchführt.

 

Anforderungen

  • Sie verfügen über gute juristische Kenntnisse, belegt durch ein überdurchschnittliches erstes Staatsexamen (mindestens acht Punkte).
  • Sie besitzen gute Sprachkenntnisse einer Weltsprache.
  • Sie haben Interesse an wirtschaftlichen und entwicklungspolitischen Zusammenhängen.
  • Sie besitzen die Fähigkeit, juristische Zusammenhänge präzise und verständlich darzustellen.

Aufgaben

 

Die Aufgaben liegen hauptsächlich in den Tätigkeitsfeldern Vertragsrecht, besonders Fragen der Vertragsgestaltung sowie Störungen in der Vertragsabwicklung, Vergaberecht, Steuerrecht, Europarecht, Gesellschaftsrecht, Internationales Privatrecht, Baurecht und Arbeitsrecht.

 

Wann kann ich mich bewerben?

 

Es gibt keine Bewerbungsfristen. Sie können sich jederzeit per E-Mail bewerben.

 

Bei Interesse freuen wir uns über Ihr Bewerbungsschreiben und Ihren Lebenslauf per E-Mail an die Stabsstelle Recht und Versicherung.