Organisations can apply for project support and for short-term consultancy assistance.

Eligible countries
Sub-Saharan Africa: Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ethiopia, Guinea, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique (only for the intervention area CCM), Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Eastern Europe and Central Asia: Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan
Asia: Cambodia, Myanmar (only for the intervention area CCM), Nepal, Pakistan
Latin America and the Caribbean: Colombia, Peru

Global Fund partner countries not listed here can also apply for short-term consultancy assistance. This option is explained in the guidelines under the section ‘Consultancy mode – flexible support’.

Organisations and institutions from EU member states are not eligible to submit applications.

The list of eligible countries and the availability of funds is subject to change. We therefore recommend that applicants check this website regularly – especially before submitting an application.

The section below contains information about the application and review process and reporting forms.