Events

Working abroad

5 October 2017 - 2 pm to 6 pm

The job fair will feature various presentations on working abroad. Find out about the opportunities GIZ offers for working abroad. We look forward to seeing you there.

Further information: www3.arbeitsagentur.de

Venue:

Berufsinformationszentrum (BiZ) der Agentur für Arbeit, Am Hauptbahnhof 1, 63450 Hanau

 

Kalaydo Karrieretag Bonn

12 October 2017 - 10 am to 5:30 pm

Organised by kalaydo.de and the General-Anzeiger Bonn newspaper, Karrieretag (careers day) in Bonn offers participants the opportunity to meet more than 40 companies from the region in one day. Visit GIZ’s stand to find out about the job opportunities we offer – from vocational training to positions for experienced professionals.

Further information: www.karrieretag.org/besucher/bonn

Venue: 

Telekom Dome, BonBas GmbH, Basketsring 1, 53123 Bonn

 

WFI-Talents at the KU

7 November 2017 - 6 pm to 7:30 pm

We would like to give students at the KU an insight into job opportunities at GIZ. From internships to junior positions in Germany and abroad, we offer a number of interesting young professionals programmes. Check out our presentation and find out more about possible entry-level programmes and what GIZ has to offer as an employer.

Further information: www.ku.de

Venue: 

Katholische Universität Eichstätt-Ingolstadt, Ostenstraße 26, 85072 Eichstätt

 

Absolventenkongress in Cologne

23 to 24 November - 10 am to 5 pm

Absolventenkongress is Germany’s biggest job fair. On 23-24 November, students, graduates and young professionals will once again have the opportunity to meet around 250 carefully selected companies. Visit our stand to find out about the job opportunities on offer at GIZ. We would be happy to advise you and look forward to seeing you there!

Further information: www.absolventenkongress.de

Venue: 

Kölnmesse, Messeplatz 1, 50679 Köln

 

Online presentation University of Tübingen   

30 November 2017 - 8 pm to 9:30 pm

What does GIZ do? What makes GIZ attractive as an employer? What entry-level opportunities does GIZ offer? How can I apply? We will be answering these questions and many more as part of an online presentation at the University of Tübingen.

We hope you can join us!

Further information: www.uni-tuebingen.de

 

ENGAGEMENT WELTWEIT – Commitment to one world   

9 December 2017 - 8 pm to 9:30 pm

ENGAGEMENT WELTWEIT is Germany’s only trade fair on working in the field of development cooperation. It targets experts and managers with professional experience as well as university graduates and other young professionals. During the trade fair, you will have the chance to meet more than 50 leading organisations from the field of development cooperation, emergency and disaster relief, and development education. Visit our stand to find out about the job and career opportunities GIZ has to offer. 

Further information: www.engagement-weltweit.de

Venue: 

Rhein-Sieg-Halle, Bachstraße 1, 53721 Siegburg

 

Cultural studies week    

18 January 2018 - 4 pm to 7 pm

Cultural studies week at the European University Viadrina will include presentations by a host of potential employers. GIZ offers a wide range of entry-level opportunities – from internships to junior positions in Germany and abroad. Check out our presentation to find out more about our young professionals programmes. We look forward to seeing you there.

Further information: www.europa-uni.de​

Venue: 

Europa Universität Viadrina, Große Scharrnstraße 59, D-15230 Frankfurt (Oder)

 

Jacobs Career Fair

28 February 2018 - 2 pm to 6 pm

Jacobs Career Fair offers students the opportunity to make contact with potential employers, whether they are looking for an internship or an entry-level position. GIZ offers a variety of opportunities for those considering a career in international cooperation. Why not visit our stand? We would be happy to advise you!

Further information: www.uni-bremen.de

Venue: 

Universität Bremen, Bibliothekstraße 1, 28359 Bremen

Termine

Arbeiten im Ausland

5. Oktober 2017 - 14:00 bis 18:00 Uhr

Während der Auslandsmesse zum Thema Arbeiten im Ausland finden verschiedene Vorträge statt. Informieren Sie sich, welche Möglichkeiten die GIZ zum Arbeiten im Ausland bietet. Wir freuen uns auf ein Kennenlernen!

Weitere Informationen unter www3.arbeitsagentur.de

Veranstaltungsort:

Berufsinformationszentrum (BiZ) der Agentur für Arbeit, Am Hauptbahnhof 1, 63450 Hanau

 

Kalaydo Karrieretag Bonn

12. Oktober 2017 - 10:00 bis 17:30 Uhr

Der Bonner Karrieretag von kalaydo.de und dem General-Anzeiger Bonn bietet Bewerber/innen an einem Tag über 40 Unternehmen aus der Region kennenzulernen. Besuchen Sie den Messestand der GIZ und informieren Sie sich über die Einstiegsmöglichkeiten - von der Berufsausbildung bis hin zu Positionen für Berufserfahrene !

Weitere Informationen unter www.karrieretag.org/besucher/bonn

Veranstaltungsort: 

Telekom Dome, BonBas GmbH, Basketsring 1, 53123 Bonn

 

WFI Talents an der KU Eichstätt

7. November 2017 - 18:00 bis 19:30 Uhr

An der KU Eichstätt möchten wir Studierende über Einstiegsmöglichkeiten bei der GIZ informieren. Vom Praktikum bis hin zur Junior-Position im In- oder Ausland haben wir einige interessante Nachwuchsprogramme zu bieten. Besuchen Sie unseren Vortrag und informieren Sie sich über die GIZ als Arbeitgeber und mögliche Einstiegsprogramme.

Weitere Informationen: www.ku.de

Veranstaltungsort: 

Katholische Universität Eichstätt-Ingolstadt, Ostenstraße 26, 85072 Eichstätt

 

Absolventenkongress in Köln

23. bsi 24. November - 10:00 bis 17:00 Uhr

Der Absolventenkongress ist Deutschlands größte Jobmesse. Am 23./24. November ist es wieder so weit und rund 250 ausgewählte Unternehmen treffen Studierende, Absolvent/innen und Berufseinsteiger/innen. Besuchen Sie unseren Messestand und erfahren Sie mehr über die Einstiegsmöglichkeiten der GIZ. Wir beraten Sie gerne und freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Weitere Informationen: www.absolventenkongress.de

Veranstaltungsort: 

Kölnmesse, Messeplatz 1, 50679 Köln

 

Online-Vortrag Universität Tübingen

30. November 2017 - 20:00 bis 21:30 Uhr

Wie arbeitet die GIZ? Was macht die GIZ als Arbeitgeber aus? Welche Einstiegsmöglichkeiten gibt es für mich? Wie kann ich mich bewerben? All das und noch viele weitere Fragen beantworten wir Ihnen im Rahmen eines Online-Vortrags an der Universität Tübingen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Zuschalten!

Weitere Informationen: www.uni-tuebingen.de

 

 

Engagement weltweit

9. Dezember 2017 - 20:00 bis 21:30 Uhr

ENGAGEMENT WELTWEIT ist in Deutschland die einzige Fachmesse zum Thema Arbeiten in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit (EZ). Sie richtet sich an Hochschulabsolvent/innen, Berufseinsteiger/innen und berufserfahrene Fach- und Führungskräfte. Im Rahmen der Messe können Sie mehr als 50 namhafte Organisationen der EZ, der Not- und Katastrophenhilfe und der entwicklungspolitischen Bildungsarbeit kennenlernen. Besuchen Sie unseren Messestand und informieren Sie sich über Einstiegs-und Karrierewege bei der GIZ.

Weitere Informationen: www.engagement-weltweit.de

Veranstaltungsort: 

Rhein-Sieg-Halle, Bachstraße 1, 53721 Siegburg

 

Woche der Kulturwissenschaften

18. Januar 2018 - 16:00 bis 19:00 Uhr

Im Rahmen der Woche der Kulturwissenschaften werden an der Universität Viadrina auch potenzielle Arbeitgeber präsentiert. Die GIZ bietet verschiedene Einstiegsmöglichkeiten – vom Praktikum bis hin zu Junior-Positionen im In- und Ausland. Besuchen Sie unseren Vortrag und erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Nachwuchsprogramme. Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Kommen.

Weitere Informationen: www.europa-uni.de​

Veranstaltungsort: 

Europa Universität Viadrina, Große Scharrnstraße 59, D-15230 Frankfurt (Oder)

 

Jacobs Career Fair

28. Februar 2018, 14:00 bis 18:00 Uhr

Die Jacobs Career Fair bietet Studierenden die Möglichkeit erste Kontakte zu potentiellen Arbeitgebern zu knüpfen. Egal ob es sich um ein Praktikum oder um einen Direkteinstieg handelt. Die GIZ bietet vielseitige Möglichkeiten für einen Berufseinstieg in die Internationale Zusammenarbeit. Besuchen Sie unseren Messestand – wir beraten Sie gerne!

Weitere Informationen: www.uni-bremen.de

Veranstaltungsort: 

Universität Bremen, Bibliothekstraße 1, 28359 Bremen