© GIZ

Working for GIZ in Germany

As an employee of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH, you will be doing meaningful work and will collaborate with commissioning parties and partners to develop effective and efficient approaches. Your commitment and expertise in Germany will help achieve change worldwide, creating a liveable future.

Our Germany-based staff are the backbone of the company, and your work will help ensure that we can implement projects around the world. You will use your specialist expertise to support colleagues and partners worldwide.

Would you like to use your knowledge and skills in an international environment? Are you interested in using your negotiating and interpersonal skills to advise ambitious partners? Or perhaps you would like to share your experience of project management, finance or human resources with us?

GIZ offers an opportunity for individual self-development under modern working conditions. The latest technology means you can work from home on a regular basis. And we offer flexible working hours to help you achieve an optimal work-life balance. Digital exchange formats across units, projects and country borders create a close-knit, team-based working environment and promote openness and collegiality. And it goes without saying that GIZ pays an attractive salary, including 13 monthly salary payments each year, plus excellent benefits.

The option of regular job moves both in Germany and abroad means you will also develop your professional skills and intercultural competencies, gaining experience that will enrich every aspect of your life.

Are you interested in GIZ’s work? We look forward to receiving your application.  

What conditions do I need to meet to work for GIZ in Germany?

The conditions vary from job to job, and you can find the detailed job specification in individual job advertisements. For most positions, you will have to submit a full application (including at least a CV and a covering letter).

What benefits will I enjoy if I work for GIZ in Germany?  

  • You will enjoy flexible working hours and mobile working arrangements to enable you to balance your career with family and care responsibilities.
  • GIZ is committed to a family-friendly workplace and offers a range of part-time working models, its own nursery in both Bonn and Eschborn, and parent-child offices in Berlin, Bonn and Eschborn.
  • You will receive 13 monthly salary payments and be entitled to 30 days’ leave a year (for full-time employees).
  • Your salary will be in line with GIZ’s company collective bargaining agreement. GIZ also provides a company pension scheme, and you will be able to take advantage of our employee savings scheme.
  • A travel pass, the ‘JobTicket’, enables you to travel to work on public transport without charge, helping to mitigate climate change.
  • The company also offers health courses, seminars, e-learning provision and even massage to help you achieve an optimal work-life balance.

The following video provides further information about the benefits you will enjoy as a GIZ employee based in Germany:

Benefits package in Germany – what Isabell has to say

Further information

Download

© GIZ

In Deutschland für die GIZ arbeiten

Als Mitarbeiter*in der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH leisten Sie Sinnstiftendes und entwickeln gemeinsam mit Auftraggebern und Partnern wirksame und effiziente Lösungen. Mit Ihrem Engagement und Ihrer Expertise in Deutschland tragen Sie zu weltweiten Veränderungen bei und schaffen so eine lebenswerte Zukunft.

Sie sind als Mitarbeiter*in der GIZ in Deutschland das Rückgrat des Unternehmens und sorgen mit Ihrer Arbeit dafür, dass die Projekte im Ausland umgesetzt werden können. Mit Ihrer fachlichen Expertise unterstützen Sie Kolleg*innen und Partnern in der ganzen Welt. 

Möchten Sie also Ihre Kenntnisse im internationalen Umfeld einbringen? Soll Ihr Verhandlungsgeschick und Einfühlungsvermögen in der Beratung von anspruchsvollen Partnern angewendet werden? Oder möchten Sie Ihre Erfahrungen im Projektmanagement, im Finanz- oder Personalwesen mit uns teilen? 

Dann können Sie sich bei der GIZ individuell weiterentwickeln – und das unter zeitgemäßen Arbeitsbedingungen. Mit moderner technischer Ausstattung können Sie regelmäßig mobil arbeiten. Für eine optimale Work-Life-Balance gibt es außerdem flexible Arbeitszeiten. Digitale Austauschformate über Bereichs-, Projekt- und Ländergrenzen hinweg schaffen ein verbindendes Teamgefühl und sorgen für ein offenes Miteinander. Ein attraktives Gehalt inklusive 13. Monatsgehalt und ausgeprägte Sozialleistungen runden das Angebot der GIZ ab. 

Darüber hinaus können Sie durch regelmäßige Positionswechsel im In-und Ausland Ihre beruflichen Fähigkeiten weiter ausbauen und Ihre interkulturelle Kompetenz stärken. Dabei sammeln Sie Erfahrungen, die Ihr ganzes Leben bereichern werden. 

Sie haben Interesse an der Arbeit der GIZ? Dann freuen wir uns auf Ihre Bewerbung

Welche Voraussetzungen sollte ich für eine Stelle bei der GIZ in Deutschland mitbringen?

Je nach Position gibt es unterschiedliche Voraussetzungen, die Sie den jeweiligen Stellenausschreibungen selbst entnehmen können. Generell gilt, dass eine Bewerbung nur in vollständiger Form (mindestens Lebenslauf und Anschreiben) berücksichtigt werden kann. 
 

Welche Leistungen erhalte ich als Mitarbeiter*in der GIZ in Deutschland? 

  • Sie haben flexible Arbeitszeiten und können grundsätzlich mobil arbeiten, so dass Beruf und Familie ideal vereinbart werden können.
  • Verschiedene Teilzeitarbeitsmodelle, hauseigene Kindergärten an den Standorten in Bonn und Eschborn sowie Eltern-Kind-Büros an den Standorten in Berlin, Bonn und Eschborn unterstützen die familienfreundliche Arbeitsgestaltung.
  • Sie erhalten 13 Monatsgehälter und haben 30 Tage Urlaub pro Jahr (bei einer Vollzeitstelle).
  • Ihr Gehalt ist an einen hauseigenen Tarifvertrag gebunden. Weiterhin unterstützt die GIZ Sie durch betriebliche Altersvorsorge und Sie können vermögenswirksame Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen.
  • Ein Jobticket sorgt für einen klimafreundlichen Arbeitsweg.
  • Für die Work-Life-Balance bieten wir Gesundheitskurse, Seminare, E-Learnings und Massagen an.

Weitere Informationen zu den Leistungen der GIZ, die Sie als Mitarbeiter*in in Deutschland bekommen können, sehen Sie im folgenden Video: 

Leistungspaket im Inland – Isabell berichtet

Weitere Informationen

Download