The Academy

More than 50 years of know-how as learning specialists in international cooperation, and always in tune with the times. Modern learning methods, current topics and the best possible learning environment: that’s what makes us unique.

© GIZ / Volker Lannert

The Academy for International Cooperation (AIZ)

The AIZ provides training to experts and managers in international cooperation for sustainable development to enable them to play an active role in shaping changes and to make knowledge available globally. The Academy’s practically based learning and training activities are geared to current trends in international cooperation and cover a wide range of subjects, from language courses and security training prior to assignments abroad, to sector-based topics such as food security; from methods of conflict resolution and project management, to digital skills for project work and leadership development. The AIZ’s face-to-face and online learning formats are aimed at GIZ employees, both in Germany and in the field, and at external clients.

In addition, the Academy supports GIZ projects around the world in designing and implementing measures for strategic skills development and learning processes with partners, to ensure long-term capabilities in the partner countries and sustainable project results.

The Academy has more than 50 years of experience of capacity development in the international field, for multinational and intercultural teams. It offers excellent learning methods, a learning infrastructure, and a unique learning network. As GIZ’s own academy, the AIZ exploits the practical experience gained by the company through its work in more than 120 partner countries, and integrates this into its portfolio of courses.

© GIZ

Die Akademie

Mehr als 50 Jahre Know-how als Lernspezialistin in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit und immer am Puls der Zeit: Moderne Lernmethoden, aktuelle Themen und optimale Lernumgebung, das alles zeichnet uns aus.

© GIZ / Volker Lannert

Die Akademie für Internationale Zusammenarbeit

Die AIZ qualifiziert Fach- und Führungskräfte in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit für nachhaltige Entwicklung, damit sie Veränderungen aktiv gestalten und Wissen global verfügbar machen können. Die praxisorientierten Lern- und Weiterbildungsangebote der Akademie orientieren sich an den aktuellen Trends der internationalen Zusammenarbeit und decken ein breites Spektrum ab: von Sprachkursen und Sicherheitstrainings vor einem Auslandseinsatz über Fachthemen wie Ernährungssicherung bis hin zu Methoden des Konflikt- und Projektmanagements, digitale Kompetenzen für die Projektarbeit und die Führungskräfteentwicklung. Die Präsenz- und Online-Formate der AIZ richten sich an die GIZ-Beschäftigten im In- und Ausland sowie an externe Kunden.

Zudem unterstützt die Akademie GIZ-Vorhaben weltweit dabei, Maßnahmen zur strategischen Kompetenzentwicklung und Lernprozesse mit Partnern zu konzipieren und umzusetzen – damit die Leistungsfähigkeit in den Partnerländern langfristig trägt und Projekte nachhaltig wirken.

Die Akademie hat mehr als 50 Jahre Erfahrung mit Kompetenzentwicklung im internationalen Umfeld und für multinationale und interkulturelle Teams. Sie verfügt über eine herausragende Lernmethodik, Lerninfrastruktur und einzigartige Lernnetzwerke. Als unternehmenseigene Akademie der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH nutzt sie die praktischen Erfahrungen aus der Arbeit der GIZ in mehr als 120 Partnerländern und integriert sie in ihr Lernangebot.