Free participation

Field assignment preparation courses are open to German international cooperation experts and managers, accompanying partners, and anyone with an interest in this area.

What are the eligibility criteria for BMZ funding?

You can ask BMZ to fund your assignment preparation at the Academy if you meet the following criteria:
You are a German international cooperation expert or manager and:

  • will be working on a German development cooperation project for at least one year (or on an intermittent basis for at least six months per year)
  • in a developing country or emerging economy included in the DAC country list (or primarily for a DAC list country as part of a wider regional approach).

Accompanying partners may also apply for course funding provided that they intend to relocate for at least one year.

The following institutions are eligible to take part in our programme:

  • German federal ministries (especially BMZ and the Federal Foreign Office) and their subordinate units or departments;
  • German development cooperation implementing organisations: the Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau (KfW), Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), the Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe (BGR), the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH, and consulting firms engaged by KfW or GIZ;
  • recognised development services and political foundations;
  • non-governmental organisations and universities that receive a grant from BMZ or are involved in a BMZ-funded project.

Registration

Employees of sending organisations and accompanying family members should be registered through their organisation’s HR department.

GIZ staff and accompanying family members will find further information on the GIZ intranet.

Please do not hesitate to contact the customer service team here at Campus Kottenforst if you have any questions.

Customer Service (Key Qualifications)
Ulrike Wölfle
T +49(0)228 4460 2020
E schluesselqualifikation@giz.de

Registration deadline

You will need to register no later than 20 days before the course begins. Please ensure that we receive your application as soon as possible if you wish us to make childcare arrangements, especially in the case of children under a year old.

Course fees

Our assignment preparation courses are free for German international cooperation experts and managers who meet the conditions for BMZ funding (see above). BMZ funding covers up to four weeks of non-language preparation and up to four weeks of language training.

Accommodation and meals

Here at Campus Kottenforst, you will be learning, living and relaxing side by side with others working in the field of international cooperation. As well as over 60 guest rooms in the main building, the campus has seven large apartments for families. We have also partnered with nearby hotels to ensure that accommodation is available at busier times. All course participants can use the campus restaurant, which offers a variety of dishes from all over the world. Click here for more information about accommodation.

BMZ-funded participants are entitled to free accommodation with full board.

If you have any questions about accommodation or meals, please contact the event management team at Campus Kottenforst. You will receive details of your accommodation shortly before you are due to arrive.

Bonn-Röttgen Event Management Team

Telefon: +49 228-4460 2000

E-Mail: tagungsmanagement.roettgen@giz.de

Childcare during assignment preparation courses

To make things easier for you and your family, we can also arrange suitable childcare while you attend your preparation course. Our on-site childcare facilities are open to children between the ages of one and ten who will also be relocating to the country of assignment. Qualified staff will organise age-appropriate learning and play activities.

On-site childcare places are limited in number. If places are no longer available during your preparation course, you may be able to claim free accommodation and board for an additional person to care for your child(ren). We can also send you information about other local childcare providers.

After your course: follow-up training and consultations

Once you have relocated to the country of assignment, you may find that you still need some further training. If your preparation course was funded by BMZ, you can request additional follow-up training within 12 months of relocation.

Alternatively, you may simply wish to discuss your experiences in the partner country with your trainer. For some of our preparation courses, we can arrange a series of follow-on consultations with your trainer. These may help you to reflect on specific issues related to your course or obtain further input to help you deal with personal challenges. You can request three one-hour consultations with your trainer through the SQ Portal.

Confirmation of attendance/course certificate

On request, we can issue a certificate confirming that you attended the AIZ course for which you were registered. The certificate also includes brief details of the subjects covered during your course.

Cancellation policy

If a course is cancelled by a BMZ-funded participant, we will make a charge only if we have actually incurred costs as a result of cancellation at short notice (i.e. five days or less before the start date) or if you are a no-show. This applies particularly to courses that have been organised for just one person, e.g. one-to-one language tuition or country analyses. You will not be charged if you have to cancel due to illness.

If you have any questions, please call us or send us an email.

Your contact at AIZ is Ms Ulrike Wölfle. 

T: +49 (0)228 4460 2020

E: schluesselqualifikation@giz.de

Kostenfreie Teilnahme

Wir bieten die Ausreisevorbereitung für Fach- und Führungskräfte der deutschen internationalen Zusammenarbeit, ihre mitausreisenden Partner und alle Interessierte an.

Wer ist für die BMZ-finanzierte Ausreisevorbereitung teilnahmeberechtigt?

Für die Teilnahmeberechtigung an der BMZ-finanzierten Ausreisevorbereitung gelten folgende Kriterien:

Sie sind Fach- oder Führungskraft der deutschen internationalen Zusammenarbeit, die

  • für eine Dauer von mindestens einem Jahr oder aber intermittierend zusammengenommen mindestens sechs Monate pro Jahr,
  • in einem Entwicklungs- oder Schwellenland der DAC-Länderliste oder im Rahmen eines regionalen Ansatzes schwerpunktmäßig für ein Land der DAC-Länderliste,
  • für eine Tätigkeit im Rahmen der deutschen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit tätig ist.

Oder Sie sind mitausreisende Partnerin oder Partner (MAP) unter der Voraussetzung, dass die Ausreise ebenfalls für mindestens ein Jahr erfolgt.

Die folgenden Institutionen sind teilnahmeberechtigt an unserem Programm:

  • Bundesressorts - insbesondere BMZ und Auswärtiges Amt (AA) - und deren nachgeordnete Stellen
  • Durchführungsorganisationen der deutschen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit: Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau (KfW), Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe (BGR), Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) sowie von der KfW oder GIZ beauftragte Consultingunternehmen
  • Anerkannte Entwicklungsdienste und politische Stiftungen
  • Nichtregierungsorganisationen und Universitäten (wenn Zuwendungsempfänger des BMZ oder im Rahmen eines BMZ-finanzierten Projekts tätig).

Anmeldung

Die Anmeldung als teilnahmeberechtigter Mitarbeiter einer Entsendeorganisation sowie deren mitausreisenden Angehörigen erfolgt über die Personalbüros Ihrer Organisation.

GIZ-Mitarbeiter sowie deren mitausreisenden Angehörige finden weiterführende Informationen im Intranet der GIZ.

Für weitere Fragen steht Ihnen unser Kundenservice am Campus Kottenforst gerne zur Verfügung:

Kundenservice Schlüsselqualifikation
Ulrike Wölfle
T +49(0)228 4460 2020
E schluesselqualifikation@giz.de

Anmeldeschluss

Die Anmeldefrist beträgt 20 Tage vor Kursbeginn. Um eine adäquate Kinderbetreuung (insbesondere bei Kindern unter einem Jahr) sicherstellen zu können, ist eine möglichst frühzeitige Anmeldung erforderlich.

Kurskosten

Für die Fach- und Führungskräfte der deutschen internationalen Zusammenarbeit, die unter den oben genannten Bedingungen die BMZ-finanzierten Teilnahme erfüllen, ist die Ausreisevorbereitung kostenfrei. Dies umfasst maximal vier Wochen nichtsprachliches Training sowie eine Sprachvorbereitung von bis zu vier Wochen.

Unterkunft und Verpflegung

Auf dem Campus Kottenforst liegen Lernen, Wohnen und Freizeit ganz nah beieinander. Unsere Übernachtungskapazitäten besteht aus über 60 Zimmern im eigenen Haus mit zusätzlich sieben großzügigen Familienwohnungen. Partnerschaften mit naheliegenden Hotels bieten ausreichend Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten an volleren Wochen an. Für alle Teilnehmer steht ein Restaurant mit kulinarisch abwechslungsreichen Gerichten aus aller Welt zur Verfügung. Weitere Informationen zu unserer Unterkunft finden Sie hier.

Für BMZ-finanzierte Teilnehmer ist Unterkunft mit Vollpension kostenfrei.

Bei Fragen zur Unterkunft und Verpflegung, steht Ihnen unser Tagungsmanagement am Campus Kottenforst gerne zur Verfügung. Die Details zur Unterkunft erhalten die Teilnehmer kurz vor ihrer Anreise.

Tagungsmanagement Bonn-Röttgen
Telefon: +49 228-4460 2000
E-Mail: tagungsmanagement.roettgen@giz.de

Kinderbetreuung während der Ausreisevorbereitung

Um Ihren Aufenthalt und den Ihrer Familie bei uns zu erleichtern, besteht die Möglichkeit, Ihre Kinder während der Vorbereitungskurse betreuen zu lassen. In unserem Kinderhaus treffen Kinder von ein bis zehn Jahren zusammen, die sich alle in der gleichen Situation des Ausreisens befinden. Sie werden vom Team der Erzieherinnen spielerisch und altersentsprechend betreut.

Da Betreuungsplätze nur für eine begrenzte Anzahl von Kindern garantiert werden können, werden alternativ die Kosten für Unterkunft und Verpflegung für eine Begleit- / Betreuungsperson übernommen. Gerne informieren wir Sie auch über weitere Betreuungsmöglichkeiten durch andere Anbieter.

Über die Kurse hinaus: Nachholende Vorbereitung & Praxisberatung

Haben Sie nach Ihrer Ausreise festgestellt, dass Sie noch Trainingsbedarf haben? Im Rahmen der BMZ-finanzierten Vorbereitung können Sie unsere Kurse bis zu zwölf Monate nach der Ausreise als „nachholende Vorbereitung“ kostenfrei buchen.

Wollen Sie sich nach Ihrer Ausreise nochmal mit Ihrem Trainer über Erfahrungen, die Sie Vorort gemacht haben, austauschen? Zu einigen Kursangeboten der Ausreisevorbereitung können Sie während Ihres Auslandseinsatzes eine einsatzbegleitende „Praxisberatung“ mit ihrem Trainer vereinbaren. Hier können Sie kursbezogen individuelle Fälle reflektieren oder Impulse für die persönlichen Herausforderungen bekommen. Buchbar sind diese insgesamt drei einstündigen Beratungstermine über das SQ-Portal.

Teilnahmebestätigung/Zertifikat

Auf Anfrage kann jeder Teilnehmer ein Zertifikat über die Teilnahme an dem gebuchten Kurs erhalten. Das Zertifikat enthält Informationen zu den im Kurs behandelten Inhalten.

Stornoregelung

Bei der BMZ finanzierten Teilnahme gilt die Stornoregel, dass nur dann eine Rechnung gestellt wird, wenn durch kurzfristige Absage (ab fünf Kalendertage vor Kursbeginn) oder das Nicht-Erscheinen eines Teilnehmers Kosten entstanden sind. Das gilt vor allem für die Kurse, die ausschließlich für einen Teilnehmenden organisiert wurden, etwa Einzelunterricht bei Sprachkursen und Landesanalysen. Bei Absagen aufgrund von Krankheit stellen wir Ihnen die Kosten nicht in Rechnung.

Haben Sie noch weitere Fragen? Rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail:

Bei der AIZ steht Ihnen Frau Ulrike Wölfle als Ansprechpartnerin zur Verfügung unter
T +49 (0)228 4460 2020
E schluesselqualifikation@giz.de